Do Older Girls Play With #Dolls? Madame Alexander Thinks So

At Toy Fair a few weeks ago, I discovered the Madame Alexander booth and the latest Isaac Mizrahi fashion collection (it’s so cool, check it out). One thing led to another and after I raved about how much I love the brand, I’m pleased to announce that I am on the Mom Advisory Board!  Madame Alexander dolls have been around for a long time and many older girls and adults have impressive collections. But I had to ask the question in today’s tech-centric world where kids play with apps and phones: do they still play with dolls? I found the answer when I received the Lullaby Bunny Baby.

The brand is synonymous with quality, and their motto is “Love Is In The Details”. That is certainly true when I received the Lullaby Bunny Baby. This soft, adorable doll in a bunny outfit is perfect for younger children, 18 months and older. However, it found a home very quickly when my 7-year-old friend Darcy discovered it in my office. Her eyes lit up and I found out that she absolutely loves baby dolls and still enjoys playing with them. Even though girls her age may have outgrown them (or never liked them), it just goes to show that every child is different and there are plenty of terrific, quality products that encourage creative, open-ended, and dare I say “traditional” play. The Isaac Mizrahi collection certainly shows how Madame Alexander is keeping up with trends in the category.

This 12 inch doll plush baby doll with plush hands and blue eyes wears a pink and white knit bunny romper which has a white-trimmed hood and bunny ears. The front of her romper is detailed by an appliqué of a little mouse. The final touch for this baby is a musical one… when you press her hand, music plays a sweet lullaby! This award-winning doll makes it a perfect birthday or holiday gift.

madamealexander

 

 

One Response

  1. So adorable. I’ve always wanted a Madame Alexander doll! My four year old daughter is finally starting to get into dollys – I’d love to introduce her to it!

Leave a Reply

