Did someone say FREE chocolate?

There’s never any shortage of fun things to do in NYC.  In fact, I’m often thankful that I don’t live in the city because I’m not sure I would go to work and I know for certain I’d eat my way from Central Park to Battery Park.  A day in New York with Katja Presnal and invitations by my good friends at WeberShandwick proved my theory right.  Katja and I set out early for Times Square which on a normal day is full of action. Today, however the sidewalks were packed with spectators lined up for Free Chocolate and an appearance from Neil Patrick Harris (of CBS sitcom How I Met Your Mother) at the M&M’s store in Times Square. He was there, along with the M&M guys to kick off the Mars Chocolate Relief program.  Mars apparently knows what comforts us best and is giving away as many as seven million full-size packages of chocolate (think Snickers, M&M’s, Twix).  Now through September, every Friday is Free Chocolate Friday with 250,000 coupons available each week. Go to RealChocolate.com to claim your coupon for a free Mars chocolate bar.  It’s a yummy idea and receiving a 3 Musketeers bar from Mars Snackfood US isn’t bad either.

Leave a Reply

