Being Ahead of the Game

I just have to tell the world….it’s still October and I have my Christmas card ready to go to the printer. Please let me relish in the feeling of being ahead of the game for just this minute. I have to savor the feeling of being ready for the holidays even before the holidays start. As any mom knows, as of this weekend when the Halloween festivities go into full swing, the next downtime will not come our way until January 7th when the kiddies are all back in school and the ornaments are packed away in the attic. It all starts tomorrow…the pumpkins, the costumes, the candy that will lay around til Easter, the turkey, the arts and crafts, tape and boxes, the invitations, the wrapping paper, the last minute “I need a gift tomorrow” and the lights that don’t don’t work. As we begin this annual journey I want to wish Good Luck to all mom. But for now, I’m ahead of the game. Stay tuned to see when I get those cards out!

Leave a Reply

